Why can't GameSpy find VP3DL?

Play online, have fun, make friends. Discuss playing VP3DL online plus how to get started playing, setup that firewall, and use GameSpy Arcade.

Moderator: 9balldotcom

Why can't GameSpy find VP3DL?

Postby vpeer » Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:15 am

From zwylle:
Why does GameSpy Arcade not find VP3?

The download version of VP3 or has a different executable name (vp3dl.exe instead of vp3.exe). GameSpy Arcade need to be explicitly told where the exe file is located.
Here is how you do it:

Image


Image

If you didn't have VP3 installed on your computer prior to VP3DL, you'll have to look for VP3 in 'More Games' instead of 'My Games' on the above picture and continue from there.

Image


Image


Image
vpeer
VIP
VIP
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 2:49 pm

Re: Why can't GameSpy find VP3DL?

Postby andrew15 » Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:08 am

Sorry i can not understand what you are exactly trying to ask.
andrew15
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:17 am

Re: Why can't GameSpy find VP3DL?

Postby honeyfree » Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:10 am

GameSpy Arcade need to be explicitly told where the exe file is located.
____________________________
honeyfree
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:57 am


Return to Online Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest