GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Play online, have fun, make friends. Discuss playing VP3DL online plus how to get started playing, setup that firewall, and use GameSpy Arcade.

Moderator: 9balldotcom

GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby 9balldotcom » Wed May 04, 2011 9:14 am

Its now official that Gamespy Arcade is all but dead as we had been thinking for some time now.
There are no longer any representatives of Gamespy and there is now no customer support in particular for registered accounts.This also means that should the hacker that had been disrupting the lobby as they have previously done then there are no people now to admin the lobby.
Although Gamespy Arcade isnt closing down completely......it might not be long before it does
What does this mean.?


What this means in the long term is that should we have any problems with the VP3 lobby and rooms not showing or any other sort of issue relating to the continued operation of the game through Gamespy,then is will be nothing done about it and that would finish VP3 through Gamespy.Remember though that there is still alternatives to allow you to play VP3 online,so I wouldnt be too bothered about it.

Its even more reason now that there is a Virtual Pool 4 and a proper home for it away from Gamespy.

This is what it says on the Gamespy Arcade support page.


Hey GameSpy Fans!
We are sad to say that it's time to say good-bye to GameSpy Arcade and GameSpy Arena. We will no longer be providing any support to these products or services. While they are still open to use if you wish, they are offered "AS-IS" and will not be supported.

We can't thank you enough for your years of loyalty to these GameSpy products!

P.S. If you were looking for login support for your game, head back over to your Game Publisher's support site. They will support your in-game login.
User avatar
9balldotcom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2046
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:37 pm
Location: Kilmarnock(Scotland)

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby Hanterp » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:28 pm

Before VP went to Gamespy arcade we came from KALI.
Is it no idea to go back?

http://www.kali.net/
Hanterp
Banger
Banger
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:55 pm

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby 9balldotcom » Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm

No kali is and has been deader than GSA for years.

The simplest and easiest without any charge is Tunngle.
User avatar
9balldotcom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2046
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:37 pm
Location: Kilmarnock(Scotland)

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby Hanterp » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:50 am

Never heared of Tunngle before.
Just took a look. Looks easy accessable and has a community.
It uses p2p; I think GS also uses p2p?
Hanterp
Banger
Banger
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:55 pm

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby OnePocketSlim » Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:55 pm

I'm hoping VP4 comes along fairly soon. I'm going through withdrawl. Since I've got a new computer, i'm unable to download gamespyarcade. the site sends me to Ign, where I try to log in and i get this image.
Ign.jpg
I don't have the original CD anymore which has the gamespyarcade software install.
User avatar
OnePocketSlim
Bouncer
Bouncer
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:20 pm

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby 9balldotcom » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:06 pm

Copy and paste this link into your browser http://gamespy-arcade.software.informer.com/
You can then download the last version of gamespy.

PS REMEMBER YOU MIGHT STILL HAVE ISSUES TRYING TO JOIN THE VP3 LOBBY WITH THIS NEED TO INSTALL MORE FILES MESSAGE SO GO HERE TO MY SITE AND DOWNLOAD THE SERVICES FOLDER AND REINSTALL THAT INTO THE MAIN GSA DIRECTORY SHOULD YOU NEED TO

Copy and paste this into your browser if you need to http://www.9balldotcom.co.uk/Services.rar
User avatar
9balldotcom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2046
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:37 pm
Location: Kilmarnock(Scotland)

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby OnePocketSlim » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:08 am

:lmao: @ ^
Thanks Hugh. Everything works. Have a pint on me. :pint:
User avatar
OnePocketSlim
Bouncer
Bouncer
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:20 pm

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby mikejean » Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:49 am

thanks for nice and good idea here
its working now
mikejean
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:23 am

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby mojoicus » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:45 am

Whats up with gamespy i cant even use it now when i look at my subscription it takes me to ign ??????? everything is grayed out
User avatar
mojoicus
Banger
Banger
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2005 10:32 am

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby 9balldotcom » Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:32 am

Theres nothing wrong with Gamespy,its still up and running.
Sounds to me you might need to go into your gamespy folder and delete all your profile numbers.
The profile numbers are about 7 or 8 digits long and once youve cleared them out then that will allow you to re log in again.
To re login youll need your mojoicus profile password and also your email that you used to register it with gamespy,that should allow you to log back in no problem.

Go to my computer or computer then open the gamespy folder then open the profiles folder and delete the numbers.


If that dont work then theres something else causing the problem.
User avatar
9balldotcom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2046
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:37 pm
Location: Kilmarnock(Scotland)

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby mojoicus » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:15 am

It says im not a subscriber then when i go to subscribe im take to ign prime to sigh up cant do anything else cant even log out only exit and its a blank page no games showing??????????????
User avatar
mojoicus
Banger
Banger
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2005 10:32 am

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby mojoicus » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:27 am

Sorted it hugh very bizzare

Thx
mate
User avatar
mojoicus
Banger
Banger
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2005 10:32 am

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby Snookys » Fri Aug 03, 2012 2:43 am

Hi all , i havent played vp3 for donkeys years and just heard of vp4 and it looks great , i am trying to get vp3 set up again and downloaded gamespy arcade , i can see the vp3 room but gamespy is giving me a message that it is downloading configuration files but it doesnt seem to be, it just stays on that message and i cant get into the lobby :(
User avatar
Snookys
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 6:05 am
Location: Tipperary Ireland

Re: GAMESPY ARCADE SOFTWARE

Postby Snookys » Fri Aug 03, 2012 5:15 am

got it sorted now just seen 9balls services file download and it worked perfect , looking forward to be playing again :)
User avatar
Snookys
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 6:05 am
Location: Tipperary Ireland


Return to Online Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron