GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Ideas or questions on a new tournament system.

Moderator: Nugget

GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Postby 9balldotcom » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:50 am

IMPORTANT INFO FOR ALL NEW ONLINE PLAYERS.

YOU MUST LOGIN HERE FIRST USING THE EMAIL ADDRESS AND PASSWORD YOU USED TO REGISTER TO PURCHASE THE OFFLINE VERSION
https://vponline.celeris.com/auth/login/


If this is your first time online,you first need to download the game client.

Go to MY PROFILE in the NAVBAR at the top of the screen.

Click the small pencil icon on your profile,that allows you to edit your accouint.

If you have not yet chosen a player name you need to set your name first.You can also upload your in game profilepicture as well as your lobby icon at this time.

YOU WILL ALSO SEE A DOWNLOAD BUTTON.

This is where you download the online client.Install the client and then launch the game.

VP4 will then start to download the remainder of the client,this could take a little time,be patient.

Once the full install is complete the game may restart and you will be prompted to enter your username which is your email address you used to purchase the offline version.

Type in your password and your done.You will be able to join us in the VP4 Online lobby.
User avatar
9balldotcom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2050
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:37 pm
Location: Kilmarnock(Scotland)

Re: GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Postby wjbwjb29 » Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:37 pm

When I try to login I get a box that says which user account do you want to use to run the program. when I click ok the program says it has to restart and I go through the same thing again. Any help would be appreaciated. I never had any problems with vp3.

Bill
wjbwjb29
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Postby 9balldotcom » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:08 pm

It soundslike you need administrator priveledges to run the game.

In win 7 you need to open up programmes and find virtual pool 4 online click the folder and you will see the vp4 logo that is the exe file.Right click it and go to properties.Then click compatability
then put a check mark in the
Run this programme as administator,then click apply.
That should solve this issue
User avatar
9balldotcom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2050
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:37 pm
Location: Kilmarnock(Scotland)

Re: GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Postby wjbwjb29 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:07 pm

Im running XP. The rooms pop up for just a second before the run as box pops up. I know there is a fix for this I hope.

Bill
wjbwjb29
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Postby wjbwjb29 » Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:06 am

I got it to work by disabling the "run as" box. Thanks for all the help.

Bill
wjbwjb29
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: GETTING ONLINE WITH VP4

Postby trileminh » Wed Nov 19, 2014 7:54 pm

I have not said much about the problems you've shared, but so that I can add something new to see her learn. Thank you very much!
trileminh
Wannabe
Wannabe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:35 am
Location: Vietnam


Return to New Tournament System

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron